You are here

School Directory

Administration

photo-coming-soon.jpg

Elizabeth Zurlinden
Head of School

ezurlinden@rossmanschool.org
(314) 434-5877 ext. 205
B.A. - Webster University
M.A.T. - Webster University
M.Ed. - Vanderbilt University
Number of Years at Rossman: 5
Number of Years in Education: 10
Read Bio
admin_us_dixon.jpg

Rachel Dixon
Lower School Director

rdixon@rossmanschool.org
(314) 434-5877 ext. 229
B.A. - Tufts University
M.Ed. - Harvard University
Number of Years at Rossman: 2
Number of Years in Education: 10
Read Bio
fac_andes.jpg

Jordan Andes
Interim Upper School Director/
Sixth Grade Teacher

jandes@rossmanschool.org
(314) 434-5877 ext. 815
B.S. - Belmont University
M.A. - Belmont University
Number of Years at Rossman: 2
Number of Years in Education: 4
Read Bio
 
admin_durham.jpg

Katharine Durham
Director of Admission

kdurham@rossmanschool.org
(314) 434-5877 ext. 203
B.A. - Lake Forest College
Number of Years at Rossman: 17
Number of Years in Education: 18
admin_meyer.jpg

Sarah Meyer
Director of Marketing
and Communications

smeyer@rossmanschool.org
(314) 434-5877 ext. 217
B.A. - Southern Illinois University Edwardsville
Number of Years at Rossman: 8
Number of Years in Education: 8
admin_pate.jpg

Donna Pate
Director of Business and Finance

dpate@rossmanschool.org
(314) 434-5877 ext. 207
B.S. - St. Louis University
M.B.A. - St. Louis University
M.A.T.S. - Covenant Theological Seminary
Number of Years at Rossman: 22
Number of Years in Education: 22
admin_dev_wyckoff.jpg

Cathleen Wyckoff
Director of Development

cwyckoff@rossmanschool.org
(314) 434-5877 ext. 204
B.S. - University of Missouri at St. Louis
Number of Years at Rossman: 9
Number of Years in Education: 20

 

Faculty

Junior Kindergarten

fac_renne.jpg

Julie Renne
Junior Kindergarten Teacher

jrenne@rossmanschool.org
(314) 434-5877 ext. 873
B.S. - Indiana University
M.A.T. - Webster University
Years at Rossman: 1
Years in Education: 17
Read Bio
 
fac_schwartz.jpg

Mary Schwartz
Junior Kindergarten Teacher

mschwartz@rossmanschool.org
(314) 434-5877 ext. 872
B.A. - Maryville University
Number of Years at Rossman: 19
Number of Years in Education: 24
Read Bio
fac_jk_vujnich_0.jpg

Diane Vujnich
Junior Kindergarten Teacher

dvujnich@rossmanschool.org
(314) 434-5877 ext. 840
B.S. - Missouri State University
Number of Years at Rossman: 31
Number of Years in Education: 39
Read Bio

Senior Kindergarten

fac_sk_brody.jpg

Lauren Brody
Senior Kindergarten Teacher

lbrody@rossmanschool.org
(314) 434-5877 ext. 810
B.S. - Indiana University
M.A.T. - Webster University
Number of Years at Rossman: 13
Number of Years in Education: 16
Read Bio
fac_2_christopher.jpg

Anne Marie Christopher
Senior Kindergarten Teacher

achristopher@rossmanschool.org
(314) 434-5877 ext. 847
B.S. - University of Alabama
Number of Years at Rossman: 35
Number of Years in Education: 42
Read Bio
 
photo-coming-soon.jpg

Abbie Duvall
Senior Kindergarten Teacher

aduvall@rossmanschool.org
(314) 434-5877 ext. 806
B.S. - University of Dayton
Number of Years at Rossman: 4
Number of Years in Education: 8
Read Bio
photo-coming-soon.jpg

Emma Cohen
Senior Kindergarten Assistant Teacher

ecohen@rossmanschool.org
(314) 434-5877 ext 818
Number of Years at Rossman: 0

First Grade

fac_1_smith.jpg

Julie Smith
First Grade Teacher

jsmith@rossmanschool.org
(314) 434-5877 ext. 808
B.S. - University of Kansas
Number of Years at Rossman: 10
Number of Years in Education: 16
Read Bio
fac_sub_white.jpg

Arika White
First Grade Teacher

awhite@rossmanschool.org
(314) 434-5877 ext. 849
B.S. - University of Missouri at Columbia
M.A. - University of Missouri at St. Louis
Number of Years at Rossman: 7
Number of Years in Education: 10
Read Bio

Second Grade

fac_2_martin.jpg

Maggie Martin
Second Grade Teacher

mmartin@rossmanschool.org
(314) 434-5877 ext. 863
B.S. - University of Missouri at Columbia
M.Ed. - DePaul University
Number of Years at Rossman: 3
Number of Years in Education: 9
Read Bio
 
photo-coming-soon.jpg

Jamie Rhinesmith
Second Grade Teacher

jrhinesmith@rossmanschool.org
(314) 434-5877 ext. 863
Number of Years at Rossman: 0

Third Grade

fac_3_frankenberger.jpg

Lynn Frankenberger
Third Grade Teacher

lfrankenberger@rossmanschool.org
(314) 434-5877 ext. 803
B.S. - University of Missouri at St. Louis
M.Ed. - Lindenwood University
Number of Years at Rossman: 17
Number of Years in Education: 24
Read Bio
photo-coming-soon.jpg

Kristie Kerber
Third Grade Teacher

kkerber@rossmanschool.org
(314) 434-5877 ext. 805
B.A. - Bay Path College
Number of Years at Rossman: 5
Number of Years in Education: 13
Read Bio

Fourth Grade

photo-coming-soon.jpg

Taylor Berns
Fourth Grade Teacher

tberns@rossmanschool.org
(314) 434-5877 ext. 851
B.A. - Bates College
M.A.T. - Fontbonne University
Number of Years at Rossman: 10
Number of Years in Education: 13
Read Bio
photo-coming-soon.jpg

Jessica Arnold
Fourth Grade Teacher

jarnold@rossmanschool.org
(314) 434-5877 ext. 851
Number of Years at Rossman: 0
 

Fifth Grade

photo-coming-soon.jpg

Annie Menees
Fifth Grade Teacher

amenees@rossmanschool.org
(314) 434-5877 ext. 838
B.S. - Vanderbilt University
M.A.Ed. - Washington University
M.Ed. - Columbia University
Number of Years at Rossman: 12
Number of Years in Education: 12
Read Bio
photo-coming-soon.jpg

Zack Mouw
Fifth Grade Teacher

zmouw@rossmanschool.org
(314) 434-5877 ext. 812
Number of Years at Rossman: 0
fac_5_valdez.jpg

Todd Valdez

Fifth Grade Teacher

tvaldez@rossmanschool.org
(314) 434-5877 ext. 858
B.A. - Webster University
M.A.T. - Webster University
Ed.S. - Webster University
Number of Years at Rossman: 12
Number of Years in Education: 20
Read Bio

Sixth Grade

 
fac_andes.jpg

Jordan Andes
Sixth Grade Teacher

jandes@rossmanschool.org
(314) 434-5877 ext. 815
B.S. - Belmont University
M.A. - Belmont University
Number of Years at Rossman: 2
Number of Years in Education: 4
Read Bio
fac_price.jpg

Rachel Price
Sixth Grade Teacher

rprice@rossmanschool.org
(314) 434-5877 ext. 844
B.A. - Belmont University
M.A. - Hunter College
Number of Years at Rossman: 2
Number of Years in Education: 5
Read Bio
photo-coming-soon.jpg

Leslie Stallone-Levitan
Sixth Grade Teacher

lstallonelevitan@rossmanschool.org
(314) 434-5877 ext. 814
Number of Years at Rossman: 0

Art

fac_art_spangler.jpg

Erica Spangler
Art Teacher

espangler@rossmanschool.org
(314) 434-5877 ext. 313
B.S. - Concordia University
Number of Years at Rossman: 6
Number of Years in Education: 21
Read Bio

Foreign Language

fac_language_west.jpg

Keylah West
Foreign Language Teacher

kwest@rossmanschool.org
(314) 434-5877 ext. 311
B.A. - Saint Louis University
Number of Years at Rossman: 13
Number of Years in Education: 14
Read Bio

Library

fac_unanue.jpg

Marie Unanue
Librarian

munanue@rossmanschool.org
(314) 434-5877 ext. 232
A.B. - Mt. Holyoke College
M.A.Ed. - Washington University
M.A.Ed. - Washington University
Years at Rossman: 1
Years in Education:  33
Read Bio

Music

fac_fuller.jpg

Amira Fuller
Music Teacher

afuller@rossmanschool.org
(314) 434-5877 ext. 314
B.M. - Westminster Choir College of Rider University
M.A.T. - Westminster Choir College of Rider University
Years at Rossman: 1
Years in Education: 2
Read Bio

Physical Education

fac_pe_huusko.jpg

Larry Huusko
Physical Education Teacher

lhuusko@rossmanschool.org
(314) 434-5877 ext. 312
B.A. - Metropolitan State College at Denver
Number of Years at Rossman: 32
Number of Years in Education: 32
Read Bio
fac_pe_babcock.jpg

Jenna Lucas
Physical Education Teacher

jlucas@rossmanschool.org
(314) 434-5877 ext. 315
B.A. - Indiana University at Bloomington
Number of Years at Rossman: 12
Number of Years in Education: 12
Read Bio

Science & Social Studies

fac_lorentzen.jpg

Jess Baker
Science Teacher, Grades SK-3
Social Studies Teacher, Grade 3

jbaker@rossmanschool.org
(314) 434-5877 ext. 318
B.S.Ed. - University of Missouri at Saint Louis
Years at Rossman: 1
Years in Education: 7
Read Bio
photo-coming-soon.jpg

Julie LaConte
Science Teacher - Grades 4, 5, 6

jlaconte@rossmanschool.org
(314) 434-5877 ext. 309
B.S. - Allegheny College
M.Ed. - University of Missouri at St. Louis
Number of Years at Rossman: 4
Number of Years in Education: 18
Read Bio
photo-coming-soon.jpg

Erin Moore
Social Studies Teacher - Grades 4, 5, 6

emoore@rossmanschool.org
(314) 434-5877 ext. 310
B.S. - DePaul University
M.A. - Webster University
Number of Years at Rossman: 4
Number of Years in Education: 9
Read Bio

Permanent Substitute / Extended Day Supervisor

photo-coming-soon.jpg

Jose Holliday
Permanent Substitute/
Extended Day Supervisor

jholliday@rossmanschool.org
(314) 434-5877 ext. 259
B.S. - University of Missouri at Columbia
Number of Years at Rossman: 4
Number of Years in Education: 11
Read Bio
photo-coming-soon.jpg

Brenna Lacey
Permanent Substitute/
Extended Day Supervisor

blacey@rossmanschool.org
(314) 434-5877 ext. 814
Number of Years at Rossman: 0

 

Staff

Business Office

staff_dev_dunning.jpg

Becky Dunning
Business Office Assistant

bdunning@rossmanschool.org
(314) 434-5877 ext. 208
Number of Years at Rossman: 9

Development Office

staff_dev_andrews.jpg

George Andrews
Development Office Assistant

gandrews@rossmanschool.org
(314) 434-5877 ext. 218
Number of Years at Rossman: 19

Facilities

photo-coming-soon.jpg

Nathaniel Underwood
Facilities Manager

nunderwood@rossmanschool.org
(314) 434-5877 ext. 240
Number of Years at Rossman: 0
staff_farmer.jpg

Jim Farmer
Facilities Assistant

jfarmer@rossmanschool.org
(314) 434-5877 ext. 843
Number of Years at Rossman: 1
facilties_patrick.jpg

Ronnie Patrick
Housekeeping Assistant

(314) 434-5877 ext. 811
Number of Years at Rossman: 7
staff_sales.jpg

Julia Sales
Housekeeping Assistant

(314) 434-5877 ext. 809
Number of Years at Rossman: 20
staff_simmons.jpg

Alvin Simmons
Housekeeping Assistant

(314) 434-5877 ext. 816
Number of Years at Rossman: 9
staff_facilities_vance.jpg

William Vance
Housekeeping Assistant

(314) 434-5877 ext. 807
Number of Years at Rossman: 23

Kitchen

staff_kitchen_lay.jpg

Glenda Lay
Kitchen Supervisor

glay@rossmanschool.org
(314) 434-5877 ext. 238
Number of Years at Rossman: 31
staff_kitchen_bryant.jpg

Karen Bryant
Kitchen Assistant

(314) 434-5877 ext. 801
Number of Years at Rossman: 31
staff_kitchen_hutchinson.jpg

Pam Hutchinson
Kitchen Assistant

(314) 434-5877 ext. 852
Number of Years at Rossman: 20

Learning and Counseling

staff_blome.jpg

Heather Blome
Learning Consultant

hblome@rossmanschool.org
(314) 434-5877 ext. 260
Number of Years at Rossman: 3
Number of Years in Education: 16
Read Bio
photo-coming-soon.jpg

Martha Hyland
Remote Learning Coordinator/
School Counselor

mhyland@rossmanschool.org
(314) 434-5877 ext. 815
Number of Years at Rossman: 0
photo-coming-soon.jpg

William Rapp
Teaching Intern

wrapp@rossmanschool.org
Number of Years at Rossman: 0

Main Office

staff_frizzell.jpg

Julie Frizzell
Receptionist

jfrizzell@rossmanschool.org
(314) 434-5877 ext. 200
Number of Years at Rossman: 2
photo-coming-soon.jpg

Jennifer Kaiser
Executive Assistant

jkaiser@rossmanschool.org
(314) 434-5877
Number of Years at Rossman: 0

Technology

staff_taylor.jpg

Becky Taylor
Technology Coordinator

btaylor@rossmanschool.org
(314) 434-5877 ext. 227
Number of Years at Rossman: 12
Number of Years in Education: 27

Learn More About Rossman School

Back to top