You are here

School Directory

Administration

photo-coming-soon.jpg

Elizabeth Zurlinden
Head of School

ezurlinden@rossmanschool.org
(314) 434-5877 ext. 205
B.A. - Webster University
M.A.T. - Webster University
M.Ed. - Vanderbilt University
Number of Years at Rossman: 6
Number of Years in Education: 11
Read Bio
admin_us_dixon.jpg

Rachel Dixon
Lower School Director

rdixon@rossmanschool.org
(314) 434-5877 ext. 229
B.A. - Tufts University
M.Ed. - Harvard University
Number of Years at Rossman: 3
Number of Years in Education: 11
Read Bio
fac_andes.jpg

Jordan Andes
Upper School Director/
Sixth Grade Teacher

jandes@rossmanschool.org
(314) 434-5877 ext. 228
B.S. - Belmont University
M.A. - Belmont University
Number of Years at Rossman: 3
Number of Years in Education: 5
Read Bio
admin_durham.jpg

Katharine Durham
Director of Admission

kdurham@rossmanschool.org
(314) 434-5877 ext. 203
B.A. - Lake Forest College
Number of Years at Rossman: 18
Number of Years in Education: 19
photo-coming-soon.jpg

Jennifer Mersinger
Director of Marketing
and Communications

jmersinger@rossmanschool.org
(314) 434-5877 ext. 217
B.A. - Millikin University
M.S. - Roosevelt University
M.A.C.E. - North Park Theological Seminary
Number of Years at Rossman: 1
Number of Years in Education: 1
admin_pate.jpg

Donna Pate
Director of Business and Finance

dpate@rossmanschool.org
(314) 434-5877 ext. 207
B.S. - St. Louis University
M.B.A. - St. Louis University
M.A.T.S. - Covenant Theological Seminary
Number of Years at Rossman: 23
Number of Years in Education: 23
admin_dev_wyckoff.jpg

Cathleen Wyckoff
Director of Development

cwyckoff@rossmanschool.org
(314) 434-5877 ext. 204
B.S. - University of Missouri at St. Louis
Number of Years at Rossman: 10
Number of Years in Education: 21

 

Faculty

Junior Kindergarten

fac_renne.jpg

Julie Renne
Junior Kindergarten Teacher

jrenne@rossmanschool.org
(314) 434-5877 ext. 873
B.S. - Indiana University
M.A.T. - Webster University
Years at Rossman: 2
Years in Education: 18
Read Bio
fac_schwartz.jpg

Mary Schwartz
Junior Kindergarten Teacher

mschwartz@rossmanschool.org
(314) 434-5877 ext. 872
B.A. - Maryville University
Number of Years at Rossman: 20
Number of Years in Education: 25
Read Bio
fac_jk_vujnich_0.jpg

Diane Vujnich
Junior Kindergarten Teacher

dvujnich@rossmanschool.org
(314) 434-5877 ext. 840
B.S. - Missouri State University
Number of Years at Rossman: 32
Number of Years in Education: 40
Read Bio

Senior Kindergarten

fac_sk_brody.jpg

Lauren Brody
Senior Kindergarten Teacher

lbrody@rossmanschool.org
(314) 434-5877 ext. 810
B.S. - Indiana University
M.A.T. - Webster University
Number of Years at Rossman: 14
Number of Years in Education: 17
Read Bio
photo-coming-soon.jpg

Abbie Duvall
Senior Kindergarten Teacher

aduvall@rossmanschool.org
(314) 434-5877 ext. 806
B.S. - University of Dayton
Number of Years at Rossman: 5
Number of Years in Education: 9
Read Bio
 
photo-coming-soon.jpg

Mimi O'Brien
Senior Kindergarten

mobrien@rossmanschool.org
(314) 434-5877 ext. 
B.S. -
Number of Years at Rossman: 1
Number of Years in Education: 

First Grade

fac_1_smith.jpg

Julie Smith
First Grade Teacher

jsmith@rossmanschool.org
(314) 434-5877 ext. 808
B.S. - University of Kansas
Number of Years at Rossman: 11
Number of Years in Education: 17
Read Bio
fac_sub_white.jpg

Arika White
First Grade Teacher

awhite@rossmanschool.org
(314) 434-5877 ext. 849
B.S. - University of Missouri at Columbia
M.A. - University of Missouri at St. Louis
Number of Years at Rossman: 8
Number of Years in Education: 11
Read Bio

Second Grade

fac_2_martin.jpg

Maggie Martin
Second Grade Teacher

mmartin@rossmanschool.org
(314) 434-5877 ext. 861
B.S. - University of Missouri at Columbia
M.Ed. - DePaul University
Number of Years at Rossman: 4
Number of Years in Education: 10
Read Bio
 
photo-coming-soon.jpg

Jamie Rhinesmith
Second Grade Teacher

jrhinesmith@rossmanschool.org
(314) 434-5877 ext. 863
B.A. - University of Notre Dame
M.Ed. - University of Notre Dame
Number of Years at Rossman: 1
Number of Years in Educaton: 9
Read Bio

Third Grade

fac_3_frankenberger.jpg

Lynn Frankenberger
Third Grade Teacher

lfrankenberger@rossmanschool.org
(314) 434-5877 ext. 803
B.S. - University of Missouri at St. Louis
M.Ed. - Lindenwood University
Number of Years at Rossman: 18
Number of Years in Education: 25
Read Bio
photo-coming-soon.jpg

Kristie Kerber
Third Grade Teacher

kkerber@rossmanschool.org
(314) 434-5877 ext. 805
B.A. - Bay Path College
Number of Years at Rossman: 6
Number of Years in Education: 14
Read Bio

Fourth Grade

arnold_jessica_14.jpg

Jessica Arnold
Fourth Grade Teacher

jarnold@rossmanschool.org
(314) 434-5877 ext. 837
B.A. - American University
M.Ed. - University of Washington
Number of Years at Rossman: 1
Number of Years in Education: 15
Read Bio
 
arnold_jessica_14.jpg

Leann Kane
Fourth Grade Teacher

lkane@rossmanschool.org
(314) 434-5877 ext. 851
B.A. - American University
Number of Years at Rossman: 1
Number of Years in Education: 15

Fifth Grade

photo-coming-soon.jpg

Annie Menees
Fifth Grade Teacher

amenees@rossmanschool.org
(314) 434-5877 ext. 838
B.S. - Vanderbilt University
M.A.Ed. - Washington University
M.Ed. - Columbia University
Number of Years at Rossman: 13
Number of Years in Education: 13
Read Bio
fac_5_valdez.jpg

Todd Valdez
Fifth Grade Teacher

tvaldez@rossmanschool.org
(314) 434-5877 ext. 858
B.A. - Webster University
M.A.T. - Webster University
Ed.S. - Webster University
Number of Years at Rossman: 13
Number of Years in Education: 21
Read Bio

Sixth Grade

 
mouw_zack_181.jpg

Zack Mouw
Sixth Grade Teacher

zmouw@rossmanschool.org
(314) 434-5877 ext. 812
B.A. - Tenessee Temple University
M.Ed. - Liberty University
Number of Years at Rossman: 1
Number of Years in Education: 10
Read Bio
 
fac_price.jpg

Rachel Price
Sixth Grade Teacher

rprice@rossmanschool.org
(314) 434-5877 ext. 844
B.A. - Belmont University
M.A. - Hunter College
Number of Years at Rossman: 3
Number of Years in Education: 6
Read Bio

Art

fac_art_spangler.jpg

Erica Spangler
Art Teacher

espangler@rossmanschool.org
(314) 434-5877 ext. 313
B.S. - Concordia University
Number of Years at Rossman: 7
Number of Years in Education: 22
Read Bio

Foreign Language

photo-coming-soon.jpg

Elizabeth Garcia
Foreign Language Teacher

egarcia@rossmanschool.org
(314) 434-5877 ext. 311
 

Library

fac_unanue.jpg

Marie Unanue
Librarian

munanue@rossmanschool.org
(314) 434-5877 ext. 232
A.B. - Mt. Holyoke College
M.A.Ed. - Washington University
M.A.Ed. - Washington University
Years at Rossman: 2
Years in Education:  34
Read Bio

Music

fac_fuller.jpg

Amira Fuller
Music Teacher

afuller@rossmanschool.org
(314) 434-5877 ext. 314
B.M. - Westminster Choir College of Rider University
M.A.T. - Westminster Choir College of Rider University
Years at Rossman: 2
Years in Education: 3
Read Bio

Physical Education

photo-coming-soon.jpg

José Holliday
Physical Education Teacher

jholliday@rossmanschool.org
(314) 434-5877 ext. 312
B.S. - University of Missouri at Columbia
Number of Years at Rossman: 5
Number of Years in Education: 12
Read Bio
fac_pe_babcock.jpg

Jenna Lucas
Physical Education Teacher

jlucas@rossmanschool.org
(314) 434-5877 ext. 315
B.A. - Indiana University at Bloomington
Number of Years at Rossman: 13
Number of Years in Education: 13
Read Bio

Science & Social Studies

fac_lorentzen.jpg

Jess Baker
Science Teacher, Grades SK-3
Social Studies Teacher, Grade 3

jbaker@rossmanschool.org
(314) 434-5877 ext. 318
B.S.Ed. - University of Missouri at Saint Louis
Years at Rossman: 2
Years in Education: 8
Read Bio
photo-coming-soon.jpg

Julie LaConte
Science Teacher - Grades 4, 5, 6

jlaconte@rossmanschool.org
(314) 434-5877 ext. 309
B.S. - Allegheny College
M.Ed. - University of Missouri at St. Louis
Number of Years at Rossman: 5
Number of Years in Education: 19
Read Bio
photo-coming-soon.jpg

Erin Moore
Social Studies Teacher - Grades 4, 5, 6

emoore@rossmanschool.org
(314) 434-5877 ext. 310
B.S. - DePaul University
M.A. - Webster University
Number of Years at Rossman: 5
Number of Years in Education: 10
Read Bio

Permanent Substitute / Extended Day Supervisor

photo-coming-soon.jpg

Caroline Ivey
Permanent Substitute/
Extended Day Supervisor

civey@rossmanschool.org
(314) 434-5877 ext. 261
 
photo-coming-soon.jpg

Denise Boyd
Permanent Substitute

dboyd@rossmanschool.org
(314) 434-5877 ext. 818
 

 

Staff

Business Office

staff_dev_dunning.jpg

Becky Dunning
Business Office Assistant

bdunning@rossmanschool.org
(314) 434-5877 ext. 208
Number of Years at Rossman: 10

Development Office

staff_dev_andrews.jpg

George Andrews
Development Office Assistant

gandrews@rossmanschool.org
(314) 434-5877 ext. 218
Number of Years at Rossman: 20

School Nurse

           photo-coming-soon.jpg

 

Rachel Smigelski-Theiss
MSN, RN
School Nurse

rsmigelskitheiss@rossmanschool.org
(314) 434-5877 ext. 813
Number of Years at Rossman: 1
 

Facilities

underwood_nathaniel_261.jpg

Nathaniel Underwood
Facilities Manager

nunderwood@rossmanschool.org
(314) 434-5877 ext. 240
Number of Years at Rossman: 1
photo-coming-soon.jpg

Miriah Marshall
Housekeeping Assistant

(314) 434-5877 ext. 804
Number of Years at Rossman: 1
facilties_patrick.jpg

Ronnie Patrick
Housekeeping Assistant

(314) 434-5877 ext. 811
Number of Years at Rossman: 8
staff_sales.jpg

Julia Sales
Housekeeping Assistant

(314) 434-5877 ext. 809
Number of Years at Rossman: 21
showers_jessica_236.jpg

Jessica Showers
Housekeeping Assistant

(314) 434-5877 ext. 815
Number of Years at Rossman: 1
staff_simmons.jpg

Alvin Simmons
Housekeeping Assistant

(314) 434-5877 ext. 816
Number of Years at Rossman: 10
staff_facilities_vance.jpg

William Vance
Housekeeping Assistant

(314) 434-5877 ext. 807
Number of Years at Rossman: 24

Kitchen

staff_kitchen_lay.jpg

Glenda Lay
Kitchen Supervisor

glay@rossmanschool.org
(314) 434-5877 ext. 238
Number of Years at Rossman: 32
crossland_ricardo_51.jpg

Ricardo Crossland
Kitchen Assistant

(314) 434-5877 ext. 802
Number of Years at Rossman: 1
staff_kitchen_bryant.jpg

Karen Bryant
Kitchen Assistant

(314) 434-5877 ext. 801
Number of Years at Rossman: 32
staff_kitchen_hutchinson.jpg

Pam Hutchinson
Kitchen Assistant

(314) 434-5877 ext. 852
Number of Years at Rossman: 21

Learning Consultant

staff_blome.jpg

Heather Blome
Learning Consultant

hblome@rossmanschool.org
(314) 434-5877 ext. 260
Ed.S. - University of Missouri, St. Louis
Number of Years at Rossman: 4
Number of Years in Education: 17
Read Bio

Main Office

staff_frizzell.jpg

Julie Frizzell
Receptionist

jfrizzell@rossmanschool.org
(314) 434-5877 ext. 200
Number of Years at Rossman: 3
kaiser_jen_127.jpg

Jennifer Kaiser
Executive Assistant

jkaiser@rossmanschool.org
(314) 434-5877
Number of Years at Rossman: 1

Technology

staff_taylor.jpg

Becky Taylor
Technology Coordinator

btaylor@rossmanschool.org
(314) 434-5877 ext. 227
Number of Years at Rossman: 13
Number of Years in Education: 28

Learn More About Rossman School

CAPTCHA
This question is to prevent automated spam submissions.
3 + 11 =
Solve this simple math problem and enter the result. E.g. for 1+3, enter 4.
Back to top